North Central Section of the AUA, Inc. North Central Section of the AUA, Inc.


 <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8  > 

NCS Awards 2016 – Chicago, Illinois

posted: October 12, 2016

Traveling Fellowship Award

Matthias Hofer, MD — Northwestern University

Thirlby Award

Chirag Dave, MD — William Beaumont Health System
“Office Based Ultrasound Guided Renal Core Biopsy is safe and Efficacious in the Management of Small Renal Masses”

John D. Silbar Award

Laura Bertrand, MD — University of Iowa

Best Bizarre and Interesting Case

Samer W. Kirmiz — Michigan State University
“My Bladder is Hanging out of my Anus: Successful Management of First Reported Case of Male Transanal Bladder Prolapse”

Aron Liaw, MD — Ohio State University
“Of Goats and Men — Delayed Presentation of Traumatic Penile Amputation Repaired with Skin Graft”

Poster Winners

Laparoscopy/Robotics Poster Session

Clinical Winner
Presented by Luchen Wang, BS — Wayne State University
“Predictors of urinary Symptoms and Pad Use After Robot-Assisted Radical Prostatectomy  (RARP)”

Endourology/Stone Disease Poster Session

Clinical Winner
Michael Borofsky, MD — Indiana University
“Global Costs of Modern Flexible Ureteroscopy at a High Volume Teaching Hospital”

Basic Science Winner
John R. Bell, MD — UW Madison
“Preliminary In Vitro Comparison of Fixed and Variable Pulse Laser: Evidence for Decreased Retropulsion and Shortened Fragmentation Time”

Prostate Malignant I Poster Session

Clinical Winner
Kevin Ginsburg, MD — WSU Urology
“Feasibility and Results of Cryoablation of Oligometastatic Prostate Carinoma Lesions”

Basic Science Winner
Naveen Kachroo, MD — Vattikuti Urology Institute
“Testing the Applicability of Epstein’s Active Surveillance Criteria in a Large Robotic Prostatectomy Cohort”

Pediatrics Poster Session

Clinical Winner
Andrew Todd, MD — Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
“Robot-Assisted Laparoscopic Extravesical Ureteral Reimplant: A Critical Look at Surgical Outcomes”

Adrenal/Kidney Poster  Session

Clinical Winner
Eric Kirshenbaum, MD — Loyola University
“Cystoscopy at the Time of Hysterectomy Improves Detection of Ureteral Injury: A Population Based Analysis”

Basic Science Winner
Thomas Tieu, MD — Southern Illinois University
“Two Dimension Simulation of Urine Flow in a Ureter Under Peristaltic Contractions With and Without Obstruction”

Male and Couple Infertility Poster Session

Clinical Winner
Matthew Ziegelmann, MD — Mayo Clinic Rochester
“Description of a Midified Glanulopexy Technique for Managing SST Deformity in Men with Penile Prostheses”

Basic Science Winner
Paholo Barboglio Romo, MD, MPH — University of Michigan
“Comparative Evaluation of Physical Characteristics of Different Inflatable Penile Prostheses”

Video Session

David Yang, MD — Mayo Clinic
“MRI Guided Salvage Cryoablation of Recurrent Prostate Cancer”

NCS/AACU Health Policy Young Investigator Award

Duncan Morhardt, MD — University of Michigan

Resident Bowl — Winning Team

1st Place Team:
Katherine Cotter, MD — University of Minnesota
Joseph Ford, MD — Detroit Medical Center
Daniel Murtagh, MD — University of Toledo
Joseph Rodriguez, MD — University of Chicago

 <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8  >