North Central Section of the AUA, Inc. North Central Section of the AUA, Inc.


 <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8  > 

NCS Awards 2015 – Amelia Island, Florida

posted: February 9, 2016

Traveling Fellowship Award

Brian Linder, MD — Mayo Clinic

Thirlby Award

Mahmood Hai, MD, FICS
“Evaluation of Surgical Effectiveness and Safety of XPS Greenlight Laser: Outcomes of a Multicenter Retrospective Study”

John D. Silbar Award

Matthew A. Ulhman, MD, MBA — University of Iowa

Best Bizarre and Interesting Case

Benjamin Carpenter, MD
“Stirred not Shaken and on the Rocks”

Poster Winners

Prostate Malignant Poster Session

Clinical Winner:
Presented by Robert Gaertner
“Composite Amniotic Tissue Membrane (Amniofix) and its Effect on Early Recovery of Erectile Function Post Robotic Assisted Radical Prostatectomy (RARP)”

Adrenal/Kidney/Ureter/Bladder Poster Session

Clinical Winner:
Presented by Julia Fiuk
“Novel use of Dual Energy CT in Guiding Treatment of Complex Renal Cysts”

Basic Science Winner:
Presented by Khaled Shahrour
“Application of Long Acting PAI-1 During Sutureless Partial Nephrectomy in Mice”

Pediatrics Poster Session

Clinical Winner:
Presented by Melissa St. Aubin
“Ureteral Stenting in the Pediatric Population: Pre-Operative Variables Associated with Ureteral Stenting and Correlations to Subsequent Stone Procedures”

Basic Science Winner:
Presented by Jessica Hannick
“The Angiogenic Signaling Molecule CYR61 Induces Increased Neo-Vascularization in Regenerated Bladder Tissue”

Endourology/Stone Disease Poster Session

Clinical Winner:
Presented by Derek Lomas
“Profile of the Ammonium Acide Urate Stone Former Based on a Large Contemporary Cohort”

Basic Science Winner:
Presented by Kristina Penniston
“Calcium Oxalate Crystals and Renal Damage in Adult pigs fed High Oxalate Diets”

Incontinence/Infertility/Sexual Dysfunction/Trauma/Transplant Poster Session

Clinical Winner:
Presented by Ahmad El-Arabi
“Less is More: A New Intradetrusor Onabotulinumtoxin A Injection Technique for Nuerogenic and Idiopathic Detrusor Overactivity”

Prostate Malignant/Benign Poster Session

Clinical Winner:
Presented by: Samay Jain
“Interobserver Reliability is Excellent Amongst Experienced Radiologists Interpreting Prostate MRIS Using the Pirads Scoring System”

Basic Science Winner:
Presented by: Kenneth Nepple
“Time to Biochemical and Radiographic Progression in Patients Treated with Adenovirus PSA Vaccine for Non-Metastatic/Early Metastatic Castrate Resistant Prostate Cancer: Phase 2 Trial Results”

Video Session

Firas Petros, MD
“Management of Venous Tumor Thrombus Encountered During Robot Assisted Partial Nephrectomy for Renal Cell Carcinoma”

NCS/AACU Health Policy Young Investigator Award

Lindsey Herrel, MD, MS — University of Michigan
“Utilization and Outcomes of Inpatient Urological Care at Safety Net Hospitals”

Resident Bowl — Winning Team

1st Place Team:
Luke Frederick — SIU
Ian McLaren — University of Michigan
Hanhan Li — Henry Ford Hospital
Luke Edwards — Beaumont Hospital

Golf Winners

Best 4-Some — Dr. Howard Usitalo, Dr. Mark Dabagia, Dr. Min Jun, Carrie Siegel
Closest to Pin — Dr. Jay Hollander
Longest Putt — Dr. Stephen Nakada
Longest Drive — Dr. Stephen Bennett

 <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8  >