North Central Section of the AUA, Inc. North Central Section of the AUA, Inc.


 <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8  > 

NCS Awards 2014 – Chicago, Illinois

posted: October 2, 2014

Traveling Fellowship Award

Brian J. Minnillo, MD – Few Modifiable Factors Predict Readmission Following Radical Cystectomy

Thirlby Award

Avinash Chennamsetty, MD – Urinary Incontinence and Satisfaction with Treatments After Robotic Assisted Radical Prostatectomy

John D. Silbar Award

Adam Kadlec, MD – Loyola University Medical Center

Best Bizarre & Interesting Case

Matthew R. Fulton, MD – Primary Testicular Adenocarcinoma Presenting 40 Years After Partial Orchiectomy

Best Poster

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Basic Science: Grace B. Delos Santos, MD – Characterization of the Murine Bladder Response to Subtotal Cystectomy: A Model of Mammalian Organ Regeneration
Clinical: Brian A. VanderBrink, MD – Experience with Urological Application of Botulinum Toxin Injection in Pediatric Population with Medically Refractory Neuropathic

Bladder Pediatric Urology
Basic Science: Raman Unnikrishnan, MD – Sunitinib Reduces Expansion of in Vitro Induced Myeloid Derived Suppressor Cells
Clinical: Sarah P. Psutka, MD – Clinical and Radiographic Predictors of the Need for Resection of the Inferior Vena Cava During Nephrectomy for Patients with Renal Cell Carcinoma and Venous Tumor Thrombus

Friday, September 12, 2014

Basic Science: Kristin A. Greco, MD – Exosomes as a Delivery Vector for PLK1 SIRNA in Bladder Cancer
Clinical: Sarah P. Psutka, MD – Evaluation of the Impact of Body Composition and Muscle Density on Overall Survival Following Radical Cystectomy for Bladder Cancer

Basic Science: Ronney Abaza, MD, FACS – Robotic Nephrectomy is not Costlier Than Standard Laparoscopy When Robot Available
Clinical: Timothy Durso, BS – Volume Preservation Better Predicts Renal Functional Outcome than Warm Ischemia Time in Robotic Partial Nephrectomy

Best Video

Elizabeth V. Dray, MD – Repair of Megameatus with Intact Prepuce: A Modified Approach

NCS/AACU Health Policy Young Investigator Award

Chandy Ellimoottil, MD, MS – Ainticipating the Impact of National Insurance Expansion on Inpatient Urological Surgery

Resident Bowl — Winning Team

Winning team receives $250 per person, a plaque and partially sponsored trip to compete at the AUA

Adam C. Calaway, MD
Adam S. Howe, MD
Scott C. Johnson, MD
Jessica R. Meyers, MD
Joseph J. Pariser, MD

 <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8  >