North Central Section of the AUA, Inc. North Central Section of the AUA, Inc.


John D. Silbar Award

About the Award

Prize: $1,000 Eligibility: This award will be given to an outstanding urology resident within the geographic boundary of the North Central Section.

Criteria: The awardee must reflect outstanding qualities in clinical ability, high ethical and moral standards, compassion for patients, and outstanding bedside manner.

Nominations: Nominations are requested from all Urology Program Directors in the Section. Letters of nomination and curriculum vitaes of all nominees are to be sent to the NCS Executive Office:

1100 E. Woodfield Road, Suite 350
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Judging: The nominations are sent to the NCS Editorial & Awards Committee for review and final selection.


Timothy Boswell, MD, Mayo Clinic


Molly DeWitt-Foy, MD, Cleveland Clinic


Akshay Sood, MD, Vattikuti Urological Institute at Henry Ford Hospital


Adam Calaway, MD, Indiana University


Laura Bertrand, MD, University of Iowa


Matthew A. Ulhman, MD, MBA, University of Iowa


Adam Kadlec, MD, Loyola University Medical Center


Dr. Clint Bahle, Indiana University


Dr. Henry Rosevea, University of Iowa Health Care


Crystal Dover, MD, University of Wisconsin
Podium #117
Microsurgical Denervation of the Spermatic Cord for the Treatment of Chronic Testicular Pain: A Single-Center, Single-Surgeon Experience